Google Cr-48 Notebook Hacked To Run Mac OSX and Win7 [Video and Instructions]

Mac OS on Google (Inventec) Cr-48 Notebook? What if, Windows 7 or Ubuntu running on Cr-48? Yes, you heard it correct. Surprisingly, hackers have managed to break into Google Cr-48 to port Mac OS X Snow Leopard, Windows 7 and Ubuntu on it. Great piece of reverse engineering. Isn’t? Hit the video after the break.

The development team which is working on this project has already achieved excellent. The operating system is perfectly identical to that of Apple, in every detail. Despite being slow in performance, everything works the right way. It seems that the hack has opened the way for other developers.

INSTRUCTIONS

Multitouch Trackpad Gestures: http://code.google.com/p/two-finger-s…

About ipodrohan

Rohan Sood, I am 14 years old. I am all about Technology and Gadgets! I am currently at New Delhi, India. Future plans are going to USA and working at one of the awesomest companies APPLE Inc. As you might know, “TECHNOLOGY” is present everywhere. Let’s together understand this word and make the World a better place. I believe in “Sharing KNOWLEDGE”. I created this Blog to share as much Knowledge as possible. I hope you find my Blog interesting and self-sufficient. I will keep you UP-TO-DATE about the Technology News around the Globe!

Posted on January 2, 2011, in Google, News and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. Howdy! I just wish to give an enormous thumbs up for the great info you’ve here on this post. I can be coming again to your blog for more soon.

  2. I found your weblog website on google and test a couple of of your early posts. Continue to keep up the superb operate. I just extra up your RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. Searching for ahead to studying extra from you in a while!…

  3. Spot on with this write-up, I actually think this website wants far more consideration. I’ll probably be again to learn much more, thanks for that info.

  4. Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive read something like this before. So good to search out any person with some authentic ideas on this subject. realy thanks for starting this up. this web site is something that is needed on the net, someone with just a little originality. useful job for bringing one thing new to the internet!

  5. After research a few of the weblog posts in your website now, and I truly like your means of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website record and will be checking again soon. Pls check out my website as nicely and let me know what you think.

  6. I simply want to mention I’m all new to blogging and absolutely liked you’re page. More than likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You definitely come with remarkable stories. Thank you for sharing with us your blog site.

  7. It is rare to discover a professional person in whom you can have some confidence. In the world today, nobody truly cares about showing others the best way in this subject matter. How fortuitous I am to have actually found a wonderful blog as this. It is really people like you exactly who make a true difference nowadays through the strategies they write about.

  8. The suggestions you shared here are incredibly precious. It turned out such a fun surprise to have that awaiting me once i woke up this very day. They are always to the point and easy to interpret. Thank you for the valuable ideas you’ve shared here.

  9. Hey there – This post couldn’t be written any better. Reading through this post is reminiscent of my previous room mate. He always would talk on this. I’ll forward this post. Really convinced it will be loved. Thanks for giving it!

  10. I intended to compose you a tiny note to be able to give thanks yet again for your unique basics you have discussed here. This is simply surprisingly generous with people like you to provide unhampered what exactly many people would’ve distributed for an e book to make some money on their own, and in particular given that you might have tried it if you ever desired. These concepts likewise served to become great way to recognize that some people have a similar eagerness the same as my own to grasp very much more on the subject of this problem. Certainly there are thousands of more enjoyable situations in the future for those who check out your website.

  11. Pretty component to content. I just stumbled upon your website and in accession capital to say that I acquire actually enjoyed account your weblog posts. Anyway I’ll be subscribing to your feeds and even I fulfillment you get admission to persistently rapidly.

  12. I think that is one of the most vital information for me. And i’m glad studying your article. However should statement on some normal things, The site taste is great, the articles is in reality nice : D. Good job, cheers

  13. I enjoy you because of all of the effort on this site. Gloria take interest in going through internet research and it’s obvious why. Most people know all of the compelling manner you create both useful and interesting information via the blog and as well attract participation from other individuals on this idea plus our simple princess is learning a great deal. Enjoy the rest of the year. You are always doing a glorious job.

  14. Zune and iPod: Most people compare the Zune to the Touch, but after seeing how slim and surprisingly small and light it is, I consider it to be a rather unique hybrid that combines qualities of both the Touch and the Nano. It’s very colorful and lovely OLED screen is slightly smaller than the touch screen, but the player itself feels quite a bit smaller and lighter. It weighs about 2/3 as much, and is noticeably smaller in width and height, while being just a hair thicker.

  15. Quite a few many thanks you significantly for this fantastic and very academic write-up. Every person could probably get really good specifics from this unique article.good do the work keep it up. I’m likely to bookmark this website for arrived once again in likely.

Leave a Reply

