Macworld Staffer Chose to Jailbreak iPad iOS 4.2.1 for Supersession

In a first for the mainstream Macworld.com, staffer Christopher Breen and Ben Long chose to jailbreak their iPad to display crystal-clear view of iPad at last week’s Macworld. Instead of going with Elmo projector system, Breen found an alternative in the form of a jailbroken iPad to offer perfect presentations.

Christopher Breen simply used redsn0w tool for iOS 4.2.1 tethered jailbreak, bought Apple’s $29 iPad Dock Connector to VGA Adapter, and installed Ryan Petrich’s $2 Display Out on his iPad in order to project the screen display for the iPad Supersession. He has provided detailed instructions on how to do the entire set-up.

But the question is, Why Breen chose to jailbreak? Well, if Apple could have provided the functionality to display an iOS device’s entire interface, teachers and presenters like Christopher Breen will hardly chose to jailbreak their iPad. Don’t you agree? What do you say? Please share your valuable suggestions via comment section below.

About ipodrohan

Rohan Sood, I am 14 years old. I am all about Technology and Gadgets! I am currently at New Delhi, India. Future plans are going to USA and working at one of the awesomest companies APPLE Inc. As you might know, “TECHNOLOGY” is present everywhere. Let’s together understand this word and make the World a better place. I believe in “Sharing KNOWLEDGE”. I created this Blog to share as much Knowledge as possible. I hope you find my Blog interesting and self-sufficient. I will keep you UP-TO-DATE about the Technology News around the Globe!

Posted on February 2, 2011, in Apple, News and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 25 Comments.

  1. I simply want to mention I am all new to blogging and honestly liked you’re web page. Very likely I’m want to bookmark your blog . You actually have good stories. Regards for revealing your webpage.

  2. You had incredible ideas there. I did a search on the field and found that quite possibly many of us will agree with your weblog.

  3. I wanted to compose you the very little word so as to give many thanks the moment again with your awesome concepts you’ve shown in this case. It’s simply seriously open-handed with people like you to present without restraint all a lot of people would have supplied as an e-book to get some cash for themselves, and in particular considering that you might have done it if you ever desired. These tricks as well served to be a great way to comprehend the rest have the same keenness much like mine to know a lot more related to this condition. I’m sure there are many more pleasurable times ahead for those who read your blog.

  4. I simply want to say I am just new to blogging and honestly savored your web site. Probably I’m want to bookmark your site . You actually have outstanding writings. Thanks for sharing with us your website page.

  5. Almost all I can point out is, I don’t know what to express! Except needless to say, for the excellent tips which have been shared within this blog. I’m able to think of a thousand fun approaches to read the content articles on this site. I think I will finally take a step using your tips on those issues I could never have been able to touch alone. You were so considerate to permit me to be one of those to learn from your beneficial information. Please know how much I am thankful.

  6. I wanted to send you one little remark just to thank you so much over again for your personal nice basics you’ve featured on this page. It is so shockingly open-handed of people like you giving without restraint exactly what a number of us could possibly have distributed as an ebook to make some money on their own, especially seeing that you might have tried it if you ever desired. The guidelines in addition acted to become a great way to understand that many people have the identical dream really like my own to see very much more when it comes to this matter. Certainly there are many more enjoyable moments in the future for folks who see your site.

  7. whoah this weblog is great i really like studying your posts. Keep up the good paintings! You understand, many individuals are looking around for this information, you could aid them greatly.

  8. I would like to express my thanks to you for rescuing me from this matter. Right after surfing through the internet and seeing recommendations which were not helpful, I assumed my entire life was gone. Existing devoid of the answers to the difficulties you’ve resolved through your main short article is a crucial case, as well as those which could have in a negative way affected my entire career if I hadn’t discovered the blog. Your good competence and kindness in dealing with almost everything was very helpful. I am not sure what I would’ve done if I had not come upon such a stuff like this. I am able to at this point look ahead to my future. Thanks a lot so much for your expert and sensible help. I won’t hesitate to endorse the blog to any person who needs and wants care about this subject matter.

  9. I enjoy, lead to I discovered just what I used to be having a look for. You’ve ended my four day lengthy hunt! God Bless you man. Have a great day. Bye

  10. It was my contentment coming across your site this morning. I came up here right now hoping to come across new things. I was not dissatisfied. Your ideas on new techniques on this area were topical and a wonderful help to us. Thank you for having time to write out these things as well as for sharing your notions.

  11. I simply wanted to thank you very much once again. I do not know what I might have created without the concepts discussed by you concerning this problem. This was a very difficult circumstance in my position, nevertheless looking at the specialized avenue you managed that forced me to cry over fulfillment. Now i am happier for this work and trust you realize what an amazing job you are undertaking educating others through a blog. Probably you’ve never encountered any of us.

  12. It was my excitement coming across your site last night. I came up here this day hoping to get something new. And I was not frustrated. Your ideas in new approaches on this subject were enlightening and a fantastic help to me. Thank you for having time to create these things and for sharing your notions.

  13. Thanks for every one of your hard work on this web page. My niece take interest in working on investigations and it is easy to understand why. A number of us hear all of the compelling ways you create valuable tips by means of your website and foster contribution from some others about this issue and our own girl is undoubtedly studying a whole lot. Have fun with the remaining portion of the new year. You’re the one carrying out a brilliant job.

  14. My wife and i ended up being absolutely joyful Louis could complete his homework via the precious recommendations he acquired from your own weblog. It is now and again perplexing just to continually be handing out information which usually the others might have been trying to sell. And we also see we have the blog owner to be grateful to for that. The illustrations you made, the simple blog navigation, the friendships you can help to create – it’s all unbelievable, and it is leading our son and our family understand this situation is thrilling, and that is incredibly pressing. Thank you for the whole lot!

  15. I’m also writing to let you know what a brilliant experience my princess had studying yuor web blog. She came to find numerous pieces, not to mention how it is like to have an amazing teaching heart to make the rest without problems gain knowledge of specific specialized things. You really exceeded our own expectations. Thanks for coming up with those interesting, safe, informative and in addition cool guidance on this topic to Mary.

  16. Almost all I can point out is, I’m not sure what to really say! Except obviously, for the fantastic tips which have been shared on this blog. I could think of a thousand fun approaches to read the articles or blog posts on this site. I’m sure I will eventually take action with your tips on those issues I could never have been able to take care of alone. You had been so considerate to allow me to be one of those to benefit from your helpful information. Please see how great I am thankful.

  17. It truly is rare to come across an experienced person in whom you may have some trust. In the world nowadays, nobody absolutely cares about showing others exactly how in this issue. How happy I am to have now found a really wonderful web-site as this. It’s people like you who make a true difference these days through the concepts they discuss.

  18. My husband and i were now relieved that Albert managed to conclude his reports using the ideas he obtained through the web pages. It’s not at all simplistic to simply choose to be giving freely secrets and techniques that many others could have been selling. We really fully grasp we have the writer to appreciate for this. Most of the illustrations you made, the simple web site navigation, the relationships you make it easier to create – it is everything powerful, and it is facilitating our son in addition to the family do think this idea is cool, which is certainly extraordinarily fundamental. Many thanks for all the pieces!

  19. Thank you for your energy to have had these things together on this web site. John and that i very much liked your input through the articles about certain things. I’m sure that you have quite a few demands on timetable so the fact that you actually took equally as much time like you did to guide people like us by way of this article is even highly valued.

  20. I’m just writing to make you be aware of of the nice discovery my wife’s daughter gained reading yuor web blog. She realized a good number of details, which included what it is like to have an awesome coaching spirit to have many people with no trouble know just exactly certain grueling issues. You undoubtedly exceeded our own expected results. Thank you for presenting such priceless, trustworthy, revealing and easy tips on the topic to Sandra.

  21. I enjoy you because of each of your effort on this web site. My niece loves engaging in internet research and it is obvious why. Most people hear all of the dynamic tactic you deliver both useful and interesting tricks on the website and increase contribution from website visitors on this content so our own simple princess is without question starting to learn a great deal. Enjoy the rest of the new year. You’re the one carrying out a good job.

  22. I must show appreciation to this writer for rescuing me from this circumstance. Right after exploring through the the net and coming across techniques that were not beneficial, I thought my life was well over. Existing minus the solutions to the problems you have sorted out all through the blog post is a serious case, and those that could have adversely damaged my entire career if I hadn’t come across your web page. That understanding and kindness in taking care of all the pieces was crucial. I’m not sure what I would’ve done if I had not come upon such a thing like this. I’m able to at this point look ahead to my future. Thanks for your time so much for the impressive and results-oriented help. I won’t hesitate to suggest your web sites to anybody who needs and wants guidance about this situation.

  23. Thank you a lot for giving everyone an exceptionally wonderful opportunity to read from this website. It’s always very useful and as well , packed with fun for me personally and my office mates to search your blog at minimum three times every week to find out the newest guidance you will have. Of course, I’m also actually satisfied concerning the gorgeous points you give. Selected two tips on this page are in fact the most beneficial I have ever had.

  24. What would all of us do without the amazing strategies you talk about on this blog? Who else has the persistence to deal with crucial topics for the health of common subscribers like me? I actually and my buddies are very fortunate to have your web site among the types we usually visit. Hopefully you know how significantly we enjoy your working hard! Best wishes through us all.

  1. Pingback: Macworld Staffer Chose to Jailbreak iPad iOS 4.2.1 for Supersession » Jailbreak for iOS

Leave a Reply

