App Store filtering added as Apple boosts discovery options

Apple may be ahead when it comes to iOS apps, but the company certainly could do more to make discovering App Store titles more intuitive and flexible. Step one of that process looks to have begun, with Apple quietly adding filtering options to its download store.

 

It’s now possible to filter search results by category, release date, customer rating, price and device, which goes a long way to scything down an over-filled results page.

 

About ipodrohan

Rohan Sood, I am 14 years old. I am all about Technology and Gadgets! I am currently at New Delhi, India. Future plans are going to USA and working at one of the awesomest companies APPLE Inc. As you might know, “TECHNOLOGY” is present everywhere. Let’s together understand this word and make the World a better place. I believe in “Sharing KNOWLEDGE”. I created this Blog to share as much Knowledge as possible. I hope you find my Blog interesting and self-sufficient. I will keep you UP-TO-DATE about the Technology News around the Globe!

Posted on February 4, 2011, in App Store, Apple, Information, News and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. I simply want to mention I am just new to blogs and absolutely enjoyed this web page. Almost certainly I’m planning to bookmark your blog post . You amazingly come with exceptional articles. Thanks for sharing your web site.

  2. Top-notch post it is definitely. Friend on mine has been looking for this content.

  3. you have got an incredible blog right here! would you prefer to make some invite posts on my blog?

  4. I just wanted to compose a small message to thank you for some of the stunning tactics you are giving on this site. My considerable internet research has at the end been rewarded with good suggestions to go over with my friends and classmates. I would repeat that we readers are undoubtedly blessed to be in a decent place with very many brilliant individuals with interesting techniques. I feel really lucky to have seen your web pages and look forward to really more excellent times reading here. Thanks once more for all the details.

  5. Thank you for your energy to have had these things together on this web site. Robin and I very much appreciated your ideas through the articles on certain things. I understand that you have many demands on your own program and so the fact that you actually took equally as much time just like you did to steer people just like us by this article is definitely highly prized.

  6. An impressive share, I just given this onto a colleague who
    was doing a bit of analysis on this. And he in truth bought me
    breakfast as a result of I discovered it for him.. smile. So let me
    reword that: Thnx for the treat! But yeah Thnkx for spending the
    time to debate this, I really feel strongly about it and love
    studying more on this topic. If attainable, as you turn out to be
    expertise, would you thoughts updating your weblog with extra
    particulars? It’s highly helpful for me. Huge thumb up for this
    weblog post!

  7. Wonderful items from you, man. I have be aware your stuff prior to and you are just extremely great. I actually like what you have acquired right here, really like what you are saying and the way in which during which you assert it. You’re making it enjoyable and you continue to care for to keep it smart. I can not wait to read far more from you. This is actually a wonderful website.

  8. Do you accept guest posts? I would love to write couple articles here.

  9. Wow! This could be one of the most useful blogs we’ve ever come across on thesubject. Actually wonderful article! I am also an expert in this topic so I can understand your effort.

  10. Thank you, I’ve just been searching for information about this topic for a while and yours is the greatest I’ve found out so far. But, what about the bottom line? Are you positive concerning the source?

  11. of course like your web-site however you have to test the spelling on quite a few of your posts. A number of them are rife with spelling problems and I in finding it very bothersome to tell the truth nevertheless I will definitely come back again.

  12. We highly appreciate your site post. You will discover hundreds of means we could put it to good use with the help of no effort with time and hard earned cash. Thank you really for helping have the post respond to many queries we have had before now.

  13. ClockWorkMod Recovery#Deed#Effort#Exploit#Feat#Retrieval# Touch#Adjoin#Advert#Affect#Alter#Attack#Change#Communicating#Communication#Compete#Consume#Contact#Contend#Deed#Disturb#Effort#Exploit#Fashion#Feat#Feeling#Ghost#Have#Hint#Impinging#Impress#Ingest#Jot#Manner#Match#Meet#Mite#Mode#Modify#Move#Perception#Pinch#Proffer#Proposition#Rival#Signature#Soupcon#Speck#Spot#Stir#Strike#Striking#Style#Suggest#Suggestion#Take#Tinge#Touching#Trace#Vie#Way# Beta#Chenopodiaceae# now available#accessible#acquirable#addressable#disposable#easy#forthcoming#free#getable#gettable#lendable#obtainable#open#procurable#purchasable#ready#usable#useable#visible# for download.a href =”http://bigomix.info”>free droid apps

  14. I saw this really great post today and thought of sharing it with all of you

  15. Hi All. I am looking for performers from all over the world for my website. All you need is a computer, webcam, and have some free time. Make some extra money. There is also a none-nude category. If you interested Send me a message webchatx.co.uk.

  16. I am only commenting to let you know of the fantastic encounter my wife’s child went through browsing your web site. She picked up several pieces, not to mention what it is like to possess an ideal coaching style to make other folks just completely grasp various complex matters. You really surpassed her expected results. Thank you for delivering these warm and friendly, trusted, revealing and fun tips about that topic to Tanya.

Leave a Reply

