Google Cr-48 gets Gobi 3G unlock for GSM support

One of the lucky minority with a Google Cr-48 Chrome OS notebook? Maybe you were one of SlashGear’s lucky winners a few months back, or came up trumps in Google’s invitation-only program. Either way, there’s a new Google update out which apparently enables GSM functionality on the Cr-48′s integrated modem. Hexxeh spotted the update to the Qualcomm Gobi modem, and quickly figured out some instructions as to how to get it all to work on AT&T.

 

There are a few drawbacks at this stage, one of which being that no log of data usage will be stored, unlike with the native Verizon CDMA/EVDO Rev.A connection. That might make it easy to go over your data limits each month. Full instructions here.

About ipodrohan

Rohan Sood, I am 14 years old. I am all about Technology and Gadgets! I am currently at New Delhi, India. Future plans are going to USA and working at one of the awesomest companies APPLE Inc. As you might know, “TECHNOLOGY” is present everywhere. Let’s together understand this word and make the World a better place. I believe in “Sharing KNOWLEDGE”. I created this Blog to share as much Knowledge as possible. I hope you find my Blog interesting and self-sufficient. I will keep you UP-TO-DATE about the Technology News around the Globe!

Posted on February 4, 2011, in Google, Information, News and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 24 Comments.

  1. I discovered your blog on google and checked a few of your early posts. I hope you will continue the very good work. I just added your RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. I’m seeing forward to reading more from you later on!

  2. I just want to tell you that I’m newbie to blogging and really liked your web blog. Very likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog . You certainly come with wonderful article content. With thanks for sharing your website page.

  3. You certainly deserve a round of applause for your post and more specifically, your blog in general. Very high quality material Adauga Anunt Gratuit Bucuresti

  4. Good post. I learn something more challenging on different blogs everyday. It should always be stimulating to learn content material from other writers and follow a bit one thing from their store. I’d want to make use of some with the content material on my blog whether or not you don’t mind. Natually I’ll provide you with a hyperlink in your net blog. Thanks for sharing.

  5. I used to be recommended this web site via my cousin. I am no longer certain whether or not this put up is written by way of him as nobody else know such designated approximately my difficulty. You are wonderful! Thank you!

  6. I like this post, enjoyed this one thankyou for posting .

  7. Thanks for every other magnificent article. Where else may anyone get that type of information in such an ideal means of writing? I have a presentation next week, and I’m at the look for such info.

  8. I am also commenting to let you be aware of what a remarkable experience our girl had browsing the blog. She realized many issues, not to mention how it is like to have an amazing helping nature to let certain people completely know precisely various complex subject areas. You truly exceeded our expected results. I appreciate you for rendering those important, trustworthy, explanatory and also cool guidance on your topic to Sandra.

  9. I in addition to my pals have been analyzing the great strategies from your website and immediately came up with a terrible suspicion I never thanked you for those techniques. These men came consequently warmed to read them and have undoubtedly been taking pleasure in those things. Thanks for indeed being simply helpful and also for making a decision on variety of fine tips most people are really eager to discover. My honest apologies for not expressing appreciation to earlier.

  10. It was a real excitement discovering your site yesterday. I came here just now hoping to learn interesting things. I was not disappointed. Your ideas in new solutions on this topic were topical and an excellent help to me personally. Thank you for leaving out time to write down these things as well as for sharing your thinking.

  11. I just wanted to make a small word so as to appreciate you for the amazing secrets you are posting on this site. My extensive internet search has finally been paid with sensible facts to go over with my friends and family. I would say that many of us site visitors are very lucky to exist in a remarkable site with so many special individuals with very beneficial suggestions. I feel really fortunate to have seen the website page and look forward to many more thrilling moments reading here. Thanks again for everything.

  12. My husband and i felt comfortable when Ervin could conclude his research from the ideas he made out of your site. It is now and again perplexing just to continually be handing out solutions which people might have been trying to sell. And now we fully grasp we have the website owner to be grateful to because of that. The type of explanations you’ve made, the easy website navigation, the friendships you will help to engender – it’s got mostly extraordinary, and it’s letting our son in addition to the family do think this content is pleasurable, which is exceedingly pressing. Many thanks for all!

  13. It was some sort of contentment finding your site yesterday. I came here today hoping to find out new things. And I was not upset. Your ideas for new approaches on this area were useful and a good help to myself. Thank you for creating time to write out these things and for sharing your mind.

  14. I am also commenting to make you know what a superb encounter our princess went through studying your webblog. She even learned a good number of details, including what it is like to possess an awesome coaching character to make other individuals really easily have an understanding of selected tricky subject areas. You undoubtedly did more than people’s desires. I appreciate you for giving such insightful, trustworthy, explanatory and unique tips on your topic to Ethel.

  15. Most I can comment on is, I don’t know what to comment! Except of course, for the fantastic tips which are shared within this blog. I’m able to think of a trillion fun methods to read the articles on this site. I believe I will eventually take action using your tips on areas I could not have been able to deal with alone. You were so careful to let me be one of those to learn from your practical information. Please recognize how significantly I appreciate it.

  16. What would many of us do without the presence of the amazing concepts you write about on this blog? Who comes with the fortitude to deal with important topics with regard to common readers like me? I actually and my buddies are very delighted to have your site among the types we regularly visit. Hopefully you know how a great deal we get pleasure from your working hard! Best wishes from us all.

  17. I can not thank you fully for the articles on your web page. I know you place a lot of time and energy into them and hope you know how deeply I appreciate it. I hope I can do the identical thing for someone else at some time.

  18. The recommendations you contributed here are extremely precious. Rrt had been such an entertaining surprise to have that waiting for me as i woke up now. They are often to the point and simple to grasp. Thanks a ton for the useful ideas you’ve got shared in this article.

  19. Could not thank you fully for the articles on your website. I know you place a lot of time and effort into these and really hope you know how considerably I appreciate it. I hope I am able to do precisely the same person someday.

  20. I couldn’t have asked for a better blog. You are available to present excellent advice, going directly to the point for simple understanding of your target audience. You’re undeniably a terrific expert in this area. Thanks a ton for currently being there visitors like me.

  21. Just about all I can state is, I am not sure what to really say! Except obviously, for the excellent tips which are shared within this blog. I could think of a thousand fun ways to read the reports on this site. I do think I will eventually make a move utilizing your tips on areas I could never have been able to handle alone. You were so clever to let me be one of those to benefit from your beneficial information. Please see how significantly I am thankful.

  22. There are many factors that determine the value of a backlink. Backlinks from authoritative sites on a given topic are highly valuable.[3] If both sites have content geared toward the keyword topic, the backlink is considered relevant and believed to have strong influence on the search engine rankings of the webpage granted the backlink. A backlink represents a favorable ‘editorial vote’ for the receiving webpage from another granting webpage. Another important factor is the anchor text of the backlink. Anchor text is the descriptive labeling of the hyperlink as it appears on a webpage. Google bots (i.e., spiders, crawlers, etc.) examine the anchor text to evaluate how relevant it is to the content on a webpage. Anchor text and webpage content congruency are highly weighted in search engine results page (SERP) rankings of a webpage with respect to any given keyword query by a google user.

  23. Hi All. I am looking for performers from all over the world for my website. All you need is a computer, webcam, and have some free time. Make some extra money. There is also a none-nude category. If you interested Send me a message at webchatx.net.

  24. Thank you for the sensible critique. Me and my neighbor were just preparing to do a little research on this. We got a grab a book from our local library but I think I learned more from this post. I am very glad to see such great info being shared freely out there.

Leave a Reply

