ROM Manager (ClockworkMod) Recovery Host Down, Back Up, In Need of Assistance

If you’re the kind of person who likes to break your Android device down to build it back up in your own image, you know about ClockworkMod and ROM Manager. The fellows involved in this project have done massive workings on the insides of all manner of Android devices and they’ll be recorded in the history books of programming as some of the essential unofficial teammates of Google’s Android mobile OS. That said, as they are working for the greater good of all developers and hackers of mobile OS, we aught to offer them our help when something blows up in their face. Something has.

 

It’s not the biggest breaking of items in the world, and in fact very little, if anything has been lost, but it appears that ROM Manager’s recovery host was both clubbed down and put back up today. In the transition from this recovery host to a redundant backup, a few little items were lost. If you know of these items (these files, these code sets,) and have them yourself, have a chat with the official folks (@koush@clockworkmod) and let them know you can help.

[Via @clockworkmod]

 

About ipodrohan

Rohan Sood, I am 14 years old. I am all about Technology and Gadgets! I am currently at New Delhi, India. Future plans are going to USA and working at one of the awesomest companies APPLE Inc. As you might know, “TECHNOLOGY” is present everywhere. Let’s together understand this word and make the World a better place. I believe in “Sharing KNOWLEDGE”. I created this Blog to share as much Knowledge as possible. I hope you find my Blog interesting and self-sufficient. I will keep you UP-TO-DATE about the Technology News around the Globe!

Posted on February 5, 2011, in Information, News, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. I just want to mention I’m beginner to blogs and definitely loved your blog. Most likely I’m want to bookmark your site . You really come with awesome posts. Thanks for sharing your website.

  2. Such a gorgeous post. Thank you for discussing this important information.

  3. Hi,
    I’m looking to make a fresh safeguard and I inaugurate these level-headed inseparable’s from Tokyo Flash. This one is joined that I really like:
    [url=http://www.flash-watch.com]tokyo flash watch[/url]
    It’s kind of analogue but also digital.
    I was wondering despite the fact that if anyone has tried any of there a hog of oneself clog out. Are they reliable? Are they tolerable quality? Is it actually possible to tell the in unison a all the same with them

  4. Hi,
    I’m looking to get a fresh mind and I found these level-headed joke’s from Tokyo Flash. This ditty is one that I actually like:
    [url=http://www.flash-watch.com]wholesale led watch[/url]
    It’s sort of analogue but also digital.
    I was wondering though if anyone has tried any of there capabilities out. Are they reliable? Are they friendly quality? Is it really practicable to tell the time with them

  5. Most I can point out is, I’m not sure what to comment! Except needless to say, for the excellent tips that happen to be shared using this blog. I’m able to think of a million fun strategies to read the articles or blog posts on this site. I’m sure I will finally take action employing your tips on that matter I could never have been able to handle alone. You were so clever to permit me to be one of those to learn from your handy information. Please see how significantly I enjoy the whole thing.

  6. I used to be more than happy to seek out this internet-site.I needed to thanks on your time for this excellent learn!! I undoubtedly having fun with each little little bit of it and I’ve you bookmarked to check out new stuff you weblog post.

  7. I won’t be able to thank you more than enough for the articles on your web site. I know you set a lot of time and energy into these and truly hope you know how deeply I appreciate it. I hope I could do exactly the same man or woman sooner or later.

  8. The points you shared here are extremely useful. It turned out such an exciting surprise to get that looking forward to me when I woke up now. They are often to the point plus easy to understand. Thank you for the innovative ideas you have shared here.

  9. I think you went too much in details with this article.. i like them short, but it’s still great.

  10. Thanks seeking the piece-goods e freight writeup. It actually was a recreational account it. Take a dekko at hifalutin to incomparably brought complying from you! No complication how, how could we observe up a correspondence?
    [url=http://howtohackfacebookaccount.com]how to hack facebook account[/url]

  11. WONDERFUL Post.thanks for share..more wait .. …

  12. I’m just commenting to make you know what a impressive experience my girl found viewing your web page. She figured out numerous issues, not to mention what it’s like to have an amazing giving heart to make a number of people with no trouble know certain very confusing matters. You undoubtedly did more than my desires. Thanks for offering the warm and helpful, safe, revealing and in addition easy tips about that topic to Janet.

  13. I simply had to appreciate you once more. I do not know what I would have implemented in the absence of the type of thoughts revealed by you directly on this industry. It truly was a scary crisis in my view, however , witnessing a new expert tactic you managed that forced me to weep with joy. I’m happy for this guidance and even have high hopes you know what a powerful job your are putting in educating many people via your webpage. I am sure you’ve never encountered all of us.

  14. I always thought that I can’t repair on my own. From now I finally understand how to make it work again.

  15. Thanks you a terrific deal for this wonderful and really beneficial write-up. Any particular person could get good facts from this text.wonderful run preserve it up. I’m planning to bookmark this online website for arrived again in upcoming.

  16. A lot of many thanks you extremely a great deal for this wonderful and definitely insightful quick write-up. Anybody could get outstanding facts from this short article.great get the work carried out maintain it up. I’m likely to bookmark this net website for arrived once again in forthcoming.

  17. Hi All. I am looking for performers from all over the world for my website. All you need is a computer, webcam, and have some free time. Make some extra money. There is also a none-nude category. If you interested Send me a message at webchatx.net.

Leave a Reply

