ANGRY BIRDS SUPERBOWL CODE REVEALED [SPOILER GUIDE]

Angry Birds has been fluttering up a storm as of late with several stories including the release of 30 more levels in their standard game, a possibly leaked announcement about their upcoming Valentine’s Day addition to Angry Birds Seasons, and a big gigantic bit of news regarding the movie RIO. Starting yesterday, on Superbowl Sunday 2011, the film RIO began cross-promoting with the Angry Birds brand. They plan on creating an Angry Birds “RIO” version of the game and RIO will be featuring Angry Birds on their advertising paraphernalia. And yesterday they released a secret code (that didn’t turn out to be a code at all) for fans to grab themselves a brand new secret level of the game! WARNING: if you’d like to find the secret for yourself, do NOT read beyond this paragraph.

 

The way you are to attain the hidden RIO level is not a code at all, but a sequence of actions. First, you must unlock all the levels necessary to get you to Ham Em’ High 13-12.

Once you are in this level, you’ll notice that your first two birds are a Yellow and a White.

Your first step is to take the Yellow bird and waste it. Launch it anywhere you want, it just needs to get out of the way. Smash some strawberries with it. Smash them good.

Next, you’ll need to be hot on the pistol for move 2. If you’ve made it this far, more than likely you are.

Launch the White bird BACKWARDS and plop down its egg so it hits that little notch in the hill. If you do it correctly, you’ll receive a GOLDEN EGG!

Once you receive the golden egg, you can go ahead and finish the level or quit the level, it shouldn’t matter. Leave Ham Em’ High and move to the right in your worlds menu and find the Golden Eggs you’ve collected thus far. Inside your Golden Eggs screen, move one to the right and you should see an egg in the shape of a football – click it!

Tah dah! It’s the secret Angry Birds RIO level. Here you’ll see glass, stone, and wood spelling out the word RIO.

When we first assessed this level when it was leaked a couple days ago, we’d decided it would be basically impossible without Black Bomb birds. Guess what you get to use in this level?

Use them wisely and you shall destroy many pigs gleefully.

When you’ve won this level, you’ll see this slightly different win screen with a button you might not recognize.

The end of the RIO level treats you to a link to the following video which you may have already seen in one form or another:

 

About ipodrohan

Rohan Sood, I am 14 years old. I am all about Technology and Gadgets! I am currently at New Delhi, India. Future plans are going to USA and working at one of the awesomest companies APPLE Inc. As you might know, “TECHNOLOGY” is present everywhere. Let’s together understand this word and make the World a better place. I believe in “Sharing KNOWLEDGE”. I created this Blog to share as much Knowledge as possible. I hope you find my Blog interesting and self-sufficient. I will keep you UP-TO-DATE about the Technology News around the Globe!

Posted on February 7, 2011, in Apple, Information, News and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. I just want to tell you that I am very new to blogs and truly enjoyed your blog. Very likely I’m want to bookmark your blog . You amazingly come with beneficial stories. Kudos for revealing your blog site.

  2. I am constantly looking online for ideas that can aid me. Thanks!

  3. Hi. I like your website but i can tell it probably isn’t getting much traffic? If you want to help imrpove that check this website out, he has a short video that i really suggest you watch. Commission Crusher P.S this isn’t my website and i’m not spamming your blog, i don’t care if you delete this comment. I am only trying to help you improve your site.

  4. I have to voice my appreciation for your kind-heartedness supporting those individuals that must have help on your content. Your personal commitment to passing the message all through had been definitely insightful and has continuously helped professionals much like me to get to their objectives. Your own warm and friendly key points indicates this much to me and even further to my colleagues. Warm regards; from each one of us.

  5. Nice one . . . Was just doing some research for a new video I’m working on, and google sent me here. Went ahead and added the site to my google reader so I can check out the updates.

  6. I am getting a javascript error on this site using a MAC- anyone else getting that or is it just a Mac problem?

  7. Thanks a ton for being the coach on this subject matter. We enjoyed your article very much and most of all enjoyed how you really handled the aspect I regarded as being controversial. You are always quite kind towards readers really like me and let me in my lifestyle 🙂

  8. What would most of us do without the presence of the excellent strategies you talk about on this site? Who else has the persistence to deal with important topics in the interests of common readers like me? I and my friends are very blessed to have your web site among the kinds we usually visit. It is hoped you know how very much we love your effort! Best wishes through us all.

  9. Hello there! Would you mind if I share your blog with my zynga group? There’s a lot of folks that I think would really appreciate your content. Please let me know. Many thanks

  10. thats an unbeleivable pic

  11. Hey there dear sir, fantastic site!

  12. I’m impressed, I must say. Actually hardly ever do I encounter a weblog that’s each educative and entertaining, and let me let you know, you’ve got hit the nail on the head. Your concept is excellent; the issue is one thing that not sufficient people are talking intelligently about. I am very joyful that I stumbled across this in my seek for something referring to this.

  13. I would like to thank you for the efforts you have made in writing this article.

  14. There are definitely plenty of particulars like that to take into consideration. That may be a nice point to carry up. I offer the ideas above as basic inspiration however clearly there are questions just like the one you deliver up where crucial thing shall be working in honest good faith. I don?t know if best practices have emerged round things like that, however I am sure that your job is clearly recognized as a good game. Each girls and boys feel the impact of only a second’s pleasure, for the rest of their lives.

  15. A formidable share, I just given this onto a colleague who
    was doing slightly analysis on this. And he actually purchased me
    breakfast because I discovered it for him.. smile. So let me reword
    that: Thnx for the deal with! But yeah Thnkx for spending the time
    to debate this, I feel strongly about it and love reading extra on
    this topic. If possible, as you turn out to be expertise, would you
    thoughts updating your blog with more particulars? It is extremely
    useful for me. Big thumb up for this blog put up!

  16. would love to perpetually get updated great web blog ! .

  17. I’ve recently started a site, and the information you provide on this website has helped me tremendously. Thanx for all of your time & work.

  18. What’s Going down i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I have discovered It absolutely useful and it has aided me out loads. I hope to contribute & help other customers like its helped me. Good job.

  19. I am now not positive the place you are getting your info, but good topic. I must spend a while learning more or figuring out more. Thanks for fantastic information I was in search of this info for my mission.

Leave a Reply

