Crochet your own Android robot

I’ve never made any craft type stuff that required a needle and thread or yarn in this case. The extent of my sewing ability ends at putting a button back on a shirt. If you like crochet or would like to learn to crochet with a geeky project here it is.

 

Over on bethsco blog you can see a crocheted Droid mascot robot and the little guy is really cute and cool. The site was selling the things directly, but they are all sold out right now and on backorder for 2-3 weeks. Interestingly considering the site is selling the Android mascots is that the instructions to make your own are listed.

The finished crochet bot is about 5.5″ tall and it appears the head, body, and legs are done separately and then attached in the end. All you need is some yarn, an H hook, and some skill.

Via Android Central

About ipodrohan

Rohan Sood, I am 14 years old. I am all about Technology and Gadgets! I am currently at New Delhi, India. Future plans are going to USA and working at one of the awesomest companies APPLE Inc. As you might know, “TECHNOLOGY” is present everywhere. Let’s together understand this word and make the World a better place. I believe in “Sharing KNOWLEDGE”. I created this Blog to share as much Knowledge as possible. I hope you find my Blog interesting and self-sufficient. I will keep you UP-TO-DATE about the Technology News around the Globe!

Posted on February 7, 2011, in Android, Information and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. I just want to tell you that I’m new to blogs and certainly loved you’re blog. Almost certainly I’m want to bookmark your site . You actually have amazing articles and reviews. Thanks a lot for sharing your web-site.

  2. Nice site, thank you. I really love it!

  3. Hi. I like your website but i can tell it probably isn’t getting much traffic? If you want to help imrpove that check this website out, he has a short video that i really suggest you watch. Commission Crusher P.S this isn’t my website and i’m not spamming your blog, i don’t care if you delete this comment. I am only trying to help you improve your site.

  4. Nice one . . . Was just doing some research for a new video I’m working on, and google sent me here. Went ahead and added the site to my google reader so I can check out the updates.

  5. Aw, this was a really nice post. In idea I would like to put in writing like this additionally – taking time and actual effort to make a very good article… but what can I say… I procrastinate alot and by no means seem to get something done.

  6. This is my first comment here on this web page and I just wanted to say that I really enjoy the site and I visit it everyday.

  7. I thought it was going to be some boring old site, but I’m glad I visited. I will post a link to this page on my blog. I am sure my visitors will find that very useful.

  8. I’m always searching into stuff on info that I do not know of, even though it might be old news. It’s tough to search things that you don’t know of, because what do you look for? 😉 This was right up my alley regarding something new to me. Great post! Thank you.

  9. You should take part in a contest for one of the best blogs on the web. I’ll suggest this site!

  10. Our Ad Agency likes this blog- keep up the good posts and visit our site at http://www.paadagency.com

  11. Congratulations Val on your 100th publish, I should acknowledge I have popped in a read through a good number of your weblogs but I have no concept how to post a response about there, so I’ll inform you now how very good you are at describing the things your at – I need to confess I discover it insightful to examine your blogging. Hold up the very good function.

  12. Thank you for another wonderful article. Where else could anybody get that kind of information and facts in these a ideal way of writing? I have a presentation subsequent week, and I’m around the appear for this kind of information.

  13. I completely love this website 😀 Totally going to have to have this in my favourite list

  14. We’re a bunch of volunteers and opening a brand new scheme in our community. Your website offered us with valuable info to work on. You have done an impressive job and our entire group will probably be grateful to you.

  15. I not to mention my buddies were found to be analyzing the good helpful tips located on your web site and suddenly I had an awful suspicion I had not thanked the website owner for those strategies. My ladies were definitely consequently happy to see all of them and have in effect surely been loving these things. We appreciate you actually being very considerate and for using such great areas millions of individuals are really wanting to know about. My sincere regret for not expressing appreciation to earlier.

  16. Thanks for all your valuable hard work on this site. Betty enjoys setting aside time for research and it’s really obvious why. All of us notice all of the dynamic way you provide very important ideas through your website and in addition strongly encourage response from people on the idea then our girl has been learning so much. Take advantage of the rest of the year. You are conducting a splendid job.

  17. Music Videos streaming on Demand at skadam.com. Weekly give-aways, internet radio, and more.

  18. I’m not experienced in computers. This fault could be very calamitous, but due to your artictle I know how to fix it by myself.

Leave a Reply

