Samsung Continuum sees first custom ROM

The Samsung Continuum has finally entered the custom ROM scene, courtesy of Fascinate developer and Android Central adviser Adrynalyne.  It’s a basic ROM, based on the DL17 release, with none of the bloat and none of the Bing.  In short, it’s a de-odexed stock ROM with busybox added, and ready for others to fill in and create a masterpiece.  And Adrynalyne doesn’t even have a Continuum, but was able to create this with help from bubby323 and Logan302.  Community effort FTW.

If you rock a Continuum (and I totally would if I had Verizon service here on the frontier) you need to have a look.  Hopefully this is the start of a rich development community for one of the most unique phones of 2010.

About ipodrohan

Rohan Sood, I am 14 years old. I am all about Technology and Gadgets! I am currently at New Delhi, India. Future plans are going to USA and working at one of the awesomest companies APPLE Inc. As you might know, “TECHNOLOGY” is present everywhere. Let’s together understand this word and make the World a better place. I believe in “Sharing KNOWLEDGE”. I created this Blog to share as much Knowledge as possible. I hope you find my Blog interesting and self-sufficient. I will keep you UP-TO-DATE about the Technology News around the Globe!

Posted on February 7, 2011, in Android, Gadgets, Information, Mobile Phones/Tablets, News and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 22 Comments.

  1. I just want to say I am beginner to weblog and truly loved this web page. Very likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog . You absolutely have exceptional article content. Thanks for sharing your web page.

  2. They threw a wet blanket on my opinion.

  3. Hi. I like your website but i can tell it probably isn’t getting much traffic? If you want to help imrpove that check this website out, he has a short video that i really suggest you watch. Commission Crusher P.S this isn’t my website and i’m not spamming your blog, i don’t care if you delete this comment. I am only trying to help you improve your site.

  4. There are some interesting points in time in this article but I don’t know if I see all of them center to heart. There is some validity but I will take hold opinion until I look into it further. Good article , thanks and we want more! Added to FeedBurner as well

  5. This site is not that excellent, it keeps me from doing all my work. Please make this informative less intresting haha!

  6. Thank you for all your hard work on this website. Debby takes pleasure in carrying out research and it’s really easy to see why. Almost all notice all regarding the powerful means you deliver great strategies on your web site and therefore encourage participation from other people on this idea then our favorite princess is certainly studying a whole lot. Enjoy the remaining portion of the new year. Your performing a great job.

  7. Nice one . . . Was just doing some research for a new video I’m working on, and google sent me here. Went ahead and added the site to my google reader so I can check out the updates.

  8. Paketresor resor paris £20327 Resa Resan £354 paketresa Paketresor £63412 Reseguiden Resguider £12309 resor erbjudanden reseerbjudanden £72907 bali bali £94077 paris reseguide paris reseguide £33604 hong kong hong kong reseguide £87864 peking peking £30453 krabi krabi £92472 phuket reseguide phuket reseguide £54533 bangkok reseguide bangkok reseguide £34299 koh samui reseguide koh samui reseguide £5223 koh chang koh chang £3654 chiang mai chiang mai £46703 new york reseguide new york £52215 budapest reseguide budapest £46459

  9. Congratulations Val on your 100th publish, I should acknowledge I have popped in a read a good amount of your blogs but I have no notion how to post a response about there, so I’ll tell you now how good you are at describing the stuff your at – I ought to confess I uncover it insightful to study your blogging. Keep up the excellent perform.

  10. Good day dear sir, fantastic site!

  11. It was some sort of contentment getting to your site a short while ago. I came up here just now hoping to learn new things. And I was not upset. Your ideas upon new tactics on this thing were topical and a wonderful help to me and my spouse. Thank you for creating time to write down these things as well as sharing your thoughts.

  12. There are certainly numerous details like that to take into consideration. That may be a nice point to convey up. I offer the thoughts above as general inspiration but clearly there are questions like the one you carry up where a very powerful factor might be working in trustworthy good faith. I don?t know if greatest practices have emerged around things like that, but I am positive that your job is clearly identified as a fair game. Each boys and girls feel the influence of just a second’s pleasure, for the remainder of their lives.

  13. I loved as much as you will receive carried out right here. The sketch is tasteful, your authored material stylish. nonetheless, you command get got an shakiness over that you wish be delivering the following. unwell unquestionably come further formerly again as exactly the same nearly very often inside case you shield this hike.

  14. Wonderful article! You’ve made various quite helpful statements and I enjoy the time you’ve taken within your writing. It’s simple to find that you simply have an understanding of what you are talking about. I’m researching frontward to studying a lot more of your webpages posts. Where i can buy acer parts?

  15. I want to get across my respect for your kind-heartedness giving support to men who should have assistance with the area of interest. Your personal commitment to passing the solution around became remarkably effective and has frequently made many people just like me to realize their ambitions. Your amazing invaluable useful information indicates a great deal to me and especially to my peers. Thanks a lot; from all of us.

  16. We pretty much appreciate your website post. You’ll find a lot of approaches we could put it to great use with a minimum of effort with time and resources. Thank you really regarding helping make this post give light to many concerns we have had before now.

  17. We really appreciate your site post. There are a multitude of ways we could put it to very good use with the help of a minimum of effort on time and hard earned cash. Thank you really regarding helping make the post answer many queries we have had before now.

  18. A formidable share, I just given this onto a colleague who
    was doing a little bit evaluation on this. And he in fact bought me
    breakfast because I found it for him.. smile. So let me reword
    that: Thnx for the treat! However yeah Thnkx for spending the time
    to debate this, I really feel strongly about it and love reading
    more on this topic. If potential, as you develop into experience,
    would you mind updating your weblog with extra details? It is
    highly useful for me. Massive thumb up for this weblog
    submit!

  19. When I open your web blog from Chrome I do not see the comments common box, but it works coming from Opera. I think make sure you fix that

  20. Hey i think your blog is good I found it on Google i think i will come back one day.

Leave a Reply

