Wirefly unboxes the Verizon HTC Thunderbolt

Wireless retailer Wirefly has unboxed a pre-production model of the Verizon HTC Thunderbolt and posted the video on Youtube.  The phone comes in a mysterious black package that has all the traditional accouterments.  And aside from some slightly comedic difficulty getting the phone out of the box, there’s some really interesting details.

 

The phone comes with a 32GB microSD card (amazing how huge those things are getting in capacity, isn’t it?),  it has a 1Ghz processor, the same 4.3 inch touchscreen available on the HTC Evo, two cameras(forward facing 1.3mp for video chat and 8mp for HD video and still shots), a dual LED flash, and the cool “kick stand” made popular by the Evo.  Currently, the Thunderbolt is being shipped with Android 2.2.1 (Froyo).

About ipodrohan

Rohan Sood, I am 14 years old. I am all about Technology and Gadgets! I am currently at New Delhi, India. Future plans are going to USA and working at one of the awesomest companies APPLE Inc. As you might know, “TECHNOLOGY” is present everywhere. Let’s together understand this word and make the World a better place. I believe in “Sharing KNOWLEDGE”. I created this Blog to share as much Knowledge as possible. I hope you find my Blog interesting and self-sufficient. I will keep you UP-TO-DATE about the Technology News around the Globe!

Posted on February 8, 2011, in Android, Gadgets, Information, Mobile Phones/Tablets, News and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I simply want to say I am new to blogging and definitely savored this page. Probably I’m planning to bookmark your website . You amazingly have beneficial stories. Bless you for sharing your web page.

Leave a Reply

