Sn0wbreeze 2.2 to Jailbreak iOS 4.2.1 with Preserving Baseband [Screenshots]

Sn0wbreeze 2.2 r1 is complete and about to release, we have got some screenshots of this new version. As you know Sn0wbreeze 2.2 will bring untethered jailbreak for iOS 4.2.1 with custom firmware, as we reported you earlier Sn0wbreeze will allow you to jailbreak iOS 4.2.1 with preserving the old (unlockable) baseband to be able to unlock it with the existing version of ultrasn0w.

You can notice on the above screenshot the new option “Baseband preservation mode” which let you jailbreak you iPhone with preserving the unlockable baseband.

You also will be able to installing custom boot logo and playing Pac-Man while creating your custom firmware. It’s also rumored that Sn0wbreeze 2.2 will be released after the publication of Greenpois0n RC6 source code. [via iPhoneItalia]

About ipodrohan

Rohan Sood, I am 14 years old. I am all about Technology and Gadgets! I am currently at New Delhi, India. Future plans are going to USA and working at one of the awesomest companies APPLE Inc. As you might know, “TECHNOLOGY” is present everywhere. Let’s together understand this word and make the World a better place. I believe in “Sharing KNOWLEDGE”. I created this Blog to share as much Knowledge as possible. I hope you find my Blog interesting and self-sufficient. I will keep you UP-TO-DATE about the Technology News around the Globe!

Posted on February 15, 2011, in Information, News and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I’d come to accede with you on this. Which is not something I usually do! I really like reading a post that will make people think. Also, thanks for allowing me to comment!

Leave a Reply

