iPhone Password Broken In 6 Minutes

If you feel safe that your iPhone is secure because you set a password, this might make you a little nervous. Six minutes is all it will take an experienced hacker to break into your iPhone and get all your information. Watch a video of the process after the jump.

 

The Fraunhofer Institute for Secure Information Technology in Germany has published a report and posted a video on just what steps to take and how easy it is to break into your phone. What you need is to actually have the iPhone and needs to jailbroken first. After that the device is vulnerable to divulge all your information.

This has to be unsettling for Apple and its enterprise customers who have switched or are planning to switch to Apple products like the iPhone and iPad for corporate purposes. The security weakness would leave company passwords, confidential e-mails and private information in the hands of hackers. Mobile wiping is available for iPhones and iPads but Apple still needs to beef up its security.

 

 

[Via LA Times]

About ipodrohan

Rohan Sood, I am 14 years old. I am all about Technology and Gadgets! I am currently at New Delhi, India. Future plans are going to USA and working at one of the awesomest companies APPLE Inc. As you might know, “TECHNOLOGY” is present everywhere. Let’s together understand this word and make the World a better place. I believe in “Sharing KNOWLEDGE”. I created this Blog to share as much Knowledge as possible. I hope you find my Blog interesting and self-sufficient. I will keep you UP-TO-DATE about the Technology News around the Globe!

Posted on February 22, 2011, in Cydia, iDevice Related, Information, Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I simply want to tell you that I am just beginner to blogging and seriously savored your blog site. Most likely I’m want to bookmark your blog post . You actually have beneficial well written articles. Cheers for sharing your web site.

  2. and their notion arent going away any time soon.

  3. I’d be inclined to clinch the deal with you one this subject. Which is not something I usually do! I enjoy reading a post that will make people think. Also, thanks for allowing me to speak my mind!

  4. Gotto agree with you on this one, it has some amazing stuff.

Leave a Reply

