Cydia Gets a Speed Boost !

Jailbreak means installing Cydia on your iOS device as an alternative App Store in which you can install tweaks and apps. As most of our readers use Cydia, you must have noticed it was very slow. Jay Freeman, the brain behind Cydia, has greatly improved Cydia response times and gives it a speed boost.

Freeman has announced the news today on his twitter account telling us that he has switched Cydia’s server to the new CDN-ELB stack, this improves request times from 0.45s to 0.25s. He also showed three graphs which indicates the results for 3 months of server work.

Just switched Cydia’s www over to the new “CDN->ELB” stack I’ve been building: requests to / from my apartment are down from 0.45s to 0.25s!

[via iClarified]

About ipodrohan

Rohan Sood, I am 14 years old. I am all about Technology and Gadgets! I am currently at New Delhi, India. Future plans are going to USA and working at one of the awesomest companies APPLE Inc. As you might know, “TECHNOLOGY” is present everywhere. Let’s together understand this word and make the World a better place. I believe in “Sharing KNOWLEDGE”. I created this Blog to share as much Knowledge as possible. I hope you find my Blog interesting and self-sufficient. I will keep you UP-TO-DATE about the Technology News around the Globe!

Posted on March 25, 2011, in Information, News and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Good for article. My opinion a article is interesting . I like your post this site. I need to know how can I subscribe to your blog?

  2. Good for article. I think that a post is interesting . I like your post. I need to know how can I subscribe to your blog?

Leave a Reply

