New Bootrom Exploit to Jailbreak iPad 2 on iOS 4.3

Comex, the well-know iPhone hacker, and the guy behind Spirit and JailbreakMe, has unveiled some good news for iPad 2 users, as we reported you earlier that Comex has successfully jailbroke iPad 2 running iOS 4.3 with his upcoming userland jailbreak, today he just confirmed that there’s new bootom exploit has been discovered by someone to jailbreak iPad 2 running iOS 4.3.

Someone asking Comex: is your new iPad 2 exploit in the boot rom? Or a userland exploit? Kinda curious. I am one of the lucky ones who landed one day one.
Comex replying: Userland, but I hear someone has a bootrom vulnerability that they might have exploited.

Comex didn’t announce about the hacker who have this bootrom exploit. On the other hand you have to know that also Stefan Essar (iPhone hacker) also has confirmed that he will release his untethered iPad 2 jailbreak on iOS 4.3 by the next weekend.

It’s highly expected that hacker behind this exploit will keep his bootrom exploit until iPhone 5 releases to make it effective for the longest period as much as they can, as this kind of exploits is only patched by a hardware upgrade. But the userland exploit is a software exploit which can be patched on any iOS update.

About ipodrohan

Rohan Sood, I am 14 years old. I am all about Technology and Gadgets! I am currently at New Delhi, India. Future plans are going to USA and working at one of the awesomest companies APPLE Inc. As you might know, “TECHNOLOGY” is present everywhere. Let’s together understand this word and make the World a better place. I believe in “Sharing KNOWLEDGE”. I created this Blog to share as much Knowledge as possible. I hope you find my Blog interesting and self-sufficient. I will keep you UP-TO-DATE about the Technology News around the Globe!

Posted on March 25, 2011, in Information and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Good for article. My opinion this article is interesting . I like your post. I need to know how can I subscribe to your blog?

  2. Good for article. My opinion a article is interesting . I like your article this site. I need to know how can I subscribe to your blog?

  3. Thanks for article. My opinion this article is interesting . I like your article. I need to know how can I subscribe to your blog?

  4. Thanks for article. Always keep more interesting publications. Been following blog for six days now and I should say I am beginning to like your post. I need to know how can I subscribe to your blog?

  5. Great for article. My opinion a post is interesting . I like your article. I need to know how can I subscribe to your blog?

  6. Thanks for article. My opinion this post is interesting . I like your post. I need to know how can I subscribe to your blog?

  7. Great for post. I will keep more interesting publications. Been following blog for seven days now and I should say I am beginning to like your post. I need to know how can I subscribe to your blog?

  8. Hi, thank you for your post, it helped me a lot figuring out many things.

  1. Pingback: New Bootrom Exploit to Jailbreak iPad 2 on iOS 4.3 « Rohan Sood | AdvertPad.com - JailBreak iPad2

  2. Pingback: World Spinner

Leave a Reply

